

## **2017 Bencher Election - Official Election Results**

- As required under s.12(4) of the Legal Profession Act, President-Elect, Donald Cranston, QC is considered elected.
- Bud Melnyk has been acclaimed for the Central region.
- The official result calculation was completed in Calgary, AB and in accordance with the Rules of the Law Society of Alberta and the *Legal Profession Act.*
- Candidates whose names are shown in RED have been declared elected.

	Name	Votes
1	Donald Cranston	3,948
2	Stacy Petriuk	1,382
3	Sandra Corbett	1,222
4	Kent Teskey	1,212
5	Jim Lutz	1,187
6	Walter Pavlic	1,164
7	Cal Johnson	1,078
8	Margaret Unsworth	1,055
9	Darlene Scott	1,003
10	Karen Hewitt	985
11	Rob Armstrong	968
12	Kathleen Ryan	954
13	Nancy Dilts	946
14	Robert Philp	916
15	Arman Chak	843
16	Linda Long	825
17	Nate Whitling	824
18	Corie Flett - NORTH	822
19	Bill Hendsbee	817
20	Deanna Steblyk	813
21	Ken Warren	785
22	Ryan Anderson - SOUTH	766

23	Corinne Petersen	752
24	Lou Pesta	723
25	Chandra Flett	708
26	Anna Konye	701
27	Stella Varvis	656
28	Tamela Coates	638
29	Leighton Grey	634
30	David Labrenz	614
31	Adam Halliday	610
32	Stacy Maurier	606
33	William Ostapek	525
34	Penny Pritchett	511
35	Paul Bourassa	508
36	Tyler Tollefson	505
37	William Wister	481
38	Steven Hinkley	408
39	Crae Garrett	365
40	Jean-Pascal Siewe	350
41	Fraser Gordon	349
42	Cameron Jose	347
43	Emmanuel Alade	281